Emerald Mezzanine

Emerald Mezzanine

Capital for real estate & land purchases

About us

We are your financing partner and point of contact for questions relating to mezzanine capital, such as bridging financing options for your real estate project.

As a representative of the Emerald Mezzanine Fund, I advise and support business partners, builders and investors on property acquisition, new construction and portfolio development projects. Emerald Mezzanine is your specialist provider of mezzanines and bridging capital.

Who we are:

  • Emerald Mezzanine is the pioneer in the field of contemporary real estate financing.
  • Since 1996 we have been the best address for individual financing solutions in the real estate sector.
  • As a premium provider, we stand for a consistently pragmatic approach and the highest level of service quality.
  • Thanks to our lean structures, we can work for you quickly and efficiently.
  • We will process your request within 48 hours.

The Emerald Mezzanine Fund finances building owners, developers and investors for projects in the acquisition of land (even without a building permit), new construction and in the development of existing buildings. Emerald Mezzanine is your specialist provider of mezzanines and bridging capital

Fast availability of the loan

Financing without a building permit

Up to 25 million euros

Duration 3 -24 months

Services

Our solution - your added value:

  • Financing commitment without building permit
  • Rapid availability of capital
  • Tranches of up to EUR 25 million in financing per project
  • Duration 3 - 24 months

Contact Person

Norman Scherer

Managing Director

Norman Scherer, MBA with many years of expertise in the finance and real estate industry, has been the first point of contact for builders, investors and project developers since the Emerald Mezzanine was founded. After a classic consulting career and as a finance manager, before founding the Emerald Mezzanine Fund, he was responsible for a portfolio developer as a senior finance manager.

Book an appointment

Mezz & More

Today banks finance construction projects with higher demand than supply. Increasing regulation (Basel III and IV) means that banks are demanding ever higher equity ratios from the project executing agency. While there are usually several projects to be worked on at the same time, the project sponsor's equity requirement increases considerably and a financing gap often arises, which can be closed, for example, with a subordinated loan (mezzanine capital). This offers the project executing agency greater entrepreneurial flexibility.

 

Mezzanine and bridge financing are therefore not a specifically defined business model, but a means to an end, like other real estate management measures. In this respect, bridging loans are used for commercial or residential purchases in order to enable the real estate business to be processed quickly or to temporarily take advantage of short-term opportunities in the market and use them to add value. The bridging loan is usually repaid when the property is sold, refinanced with a traditional lender, completed or revitalized.

 

Due to the currently observed restrictive lending by the classic financiers (banks), loans are currently granted with significantly lower loan-to-value ratios, which means that bridge and mezzanine tranches can finance a larger part of the loan. Such a larger share also brings additional collateral with it, as a larger part of the equity is used to cover the bridge or mezzanine loan.

 

Bridging loans and mezzanine capital are used to acquire commercial or residential real estate, to enable real estate transactions to be carried out quickly or to take advantage of short-term opportunities such as securing long-term financing.

 

Tried and tested financing instruments are bridge like mezzanine loans, which enable real estate entrepreneurs to seize opportunities from real estate investments and to make the best possible use of these opportunities.

 

With our financing solutions, building owners, developers and other players in the real estate industry can use funds extremely quickly and use them e.g. T. use as equity. In structured finance, entrepreneurial subordinated capital is becoming more and more relevant and part of the new reality for real estate investments.

 

The current Corona crisis is also causing indirect and accelerated financing challenges in real estate financing: the equity of project developers is limited, and banks will have to digest real estate problems on their balance sheets in the future, so that they will further limit their loan-to-value ratios.

 

On the capital side, the well-known market mechanisms are currently taking effect in crisis situations such as these: Shutting down the loan-to-value ratio in the case of higher bank risks combined with syndicated financing, smaller lot sizes or at least partial personal liability. In the area of own funds, the time of entrepreneurial capital begins, which now uses the phase of uncertainty and can achieve cheap costs. In counter-cyclical terms, this means that the market for riskier credit investments will expand significantly in the future.

 

Project developers who are in difficulties due to excessively high leverage structures, delayed timing, too thin own equity ceilings in healthy projects or because their own mezzanine donor takes too much risk, can refinance their projects with a sub-tranche on the ever-growing real estate-related mezzanine market so successfully to the end. This can benefit you through the correspondingly good risk-return ratios of post-corona investments. At best, situations continue to arise in which the outlined real estate projects can be absorbed through far-sighted investments and returned to their real value.

 

Our financing solutions can therefore be understood as an essential financing option under dynamically changing framework conditions. The financing takes into account your individual business model, your corporate strategy and the respective real estate usage concept and is ultimately reliable and at the same time resilient. Our key lies in understanding and balancing out a balanced, appropriate and forward-looking allocation of opportunities and risks.

 

On this basis, we evaluate your individual and sustainable financing solution.

Contact

Emerald Mezzanine

Emerald Mezzanine

Kapital für Immobilien & Grundstückskäufe

Über uns

Wir sind Ihr Finanzierungspartner und Ansprechpartner in Fragen des Mezzaninen Kapitals, wie Zwischenfinanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Ihr Immobilienprojekt.

Als Vertreter des Emerald Mezzanine Fund berate & begleite ich Geschäftspartner, Bauherren und Investoren zu Vorhaben im Grundstückserwerb, Neubau und in der Bestandsentwicklung. Dabei ist Emerald Mezzanine Ihr spezialisierter Anbieter von Mezzaninen und Zwischenfinanzierungs Kapital.

Wer wir sind:

  • Emerald Mezzanine ist der Pionier auf dem Gebiet der zeitgemäßen Immobilien Finanzierung.
  • Seit 1996 sind wir die beste Adresse für individuelle Finanzierungslösungen im Bereich Immobilien.
  • Als Premium-Anbieter stehen wir für eine konsequent pragmatische Herangehensweise und ein Höchstmaß an Servicequalität.
  • Dank unserer schlanken Strukturen können wir schnell und effizient für Sie arbeiten.
  • Ihre Anfrage bearbeiten wir innerhalb von 48 Stunden.

Der Emerald Mezzanine Fund finanziert Bauherren, Bauträger und Investoren zu Vorhaben im Grundstückserwerb (auch ohne Baugenehmigung), Neubau und in der Bestandsentwicklung. Dabei ist Emerald Mezzanine Ihr spezialisierter Anbieter von Mezzaninen und Zwischenfinanzierungs Kapital

Schnelle Verfügbarkeit des Kredits

Finanzierung ohne Baugenehmigung

Bis 25 Mio. Euro

Laufzeit 3 -24 Monate

Leistungen

Unsere Lösung – Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Finanzierungszusage ohne Baugenehmigung
  • Schnelle Verfügbarkeit des Kapitals
  • Tranchen bis 25 Mio. Euro Finanzierung pro Projekt
  • Laufzeit 3 – 24 Monate

Ansprechpartner

Norman Scherer

Sales und Akquise

Norman Scherer, MBA mit langjähriger Expertise in der Finanz- und Immobilienwirtschaft, ist seit der Gründung des Emerald Mezzanine Fund Originator und der erste Ansprechpartner für Bauherren, Investoren und Projektentwickler. Nach klassischer Beratungskarriere sowie als Finanzmanager war er vor der Gründung des Emerald Mezzanine Fund in seiner Tätigkeit als leitender Finanzmanager bei einem Bestandentwickler zuständig.

Termin buchen

Mezz&More

Heutzutage finanzieren Banken Bauvorhaben mit höherer Nachfrage als Angebot. Die zunehmende Regulierung (Basel III und IV) führt dazu, dass Banken eine immer höhere Eigenkapitalquote vom Projektträger fordern. Während in der Regel mehrere Projekte gleichzeitig zu bearbeiten sind, wächst somit der Eigenkapitalbedarf des Projektträgers erheblich und es entsteht oft eine Finanzierungslücke, welche z.B. durch ein Nachrangdarlehen (Mezzanines Kapital) geschlossen werden kann. Dem Projektträger wird dadurch eine größere unternehmerische Flexibilität geboten.

 

Mezzanine und Bridge Financing sind somit kein spezifisch umrissenes Geschäftsmodell, sondern Mittel zum Zweck, wie andere Maßnahmen des Immobilienmanagements auch. Insofern werden Überbrückungsdarlehen bei gewerblichen oder wohnwirtschaftlichen Käufen eingesetzt, um eine schnelle Abwicklung des Immobiliengeschäfts zu ermöglichen, bzw. um kurzfristige Opportunitäten des Marktes temporär zu tragen und wertschöpfend zu nutzen. Die Überbrückungsdarlehen werden in der Regel zurückgezahlt, wenn die Immobilie verkauft, bei einem klassischen Kreditgeber refinanziert, fertiggestellt bzw. revitalisiert wird.

 

Durch die aktuell zu beobachtende restriktive Kreditvergabe seitens der klassischen Financiers (Banken), werden Darlehen derzeit mit deutlich geringeren Beleihungsausläufen vergeben, wodurch Bridge und Mezzanine Tranchen einen größeren Teil des Darlehens finanzieren können. Ein solcher größerer Anteil bringt auch zusätzliche Sicherheiten mit sich, da ein größerer Teil des Eigenkapitals zur Deckung des Bridge- oder Mezzaninen Darlehens beiträgt.

 

Dabei werden Überbrückungsdarlehen und Mezzanines Kapital für den Erwerb von Gewerbe- oder Wohnimmobilien eingesetzt, um eine rasche Abwicklung von Immobiliengeschäften zu ermöglichen oder um kurzfristige Gelegenheiten zu nutzen, wie um eine langfristige Finanzierung zu sichern.

 

Bewährte Finanzierungsinstrumente sind Bridge wie Mezzanine Darlehen, die es Immobilienunternehmer ermöglichen, um Chancen von Immobilien Investments zu greifen und die Chancen hierbei bestmöglich zu nutzen.

 

Über unsere Finanzierungslösungen können Bauherren, Entwickler wie andere Akteure der Immobilienwirtschaft äußerst rasch finanzielle Mittel verwenden und diese z. T. als Eigenkapital einsetzen. In der strukturierten Finanzierung wird für Immobilieninvestments unternehmerisches Nachrangkapital dabei immer relevanter und Teil der neuen Realität.

 

Auch in der Immobilienfinanzierung verursacht die gegenwärtige Corona Krise indirekt und beschleunigte Finanzierungsherausforderungen: Das Eigenkapital von Projektentwicklern ist limitiert, Banken werden künftig immobilienwirtschaftliche Problemfälle auf ihren Bilanzen verdauen müssen, so dass sie ihre Beleihungsausläufe weiter einschränken werden.

 

Aktuell greifen auf der Kapitalseite die bekannten Marktmechanismen in Krisensituationen wie diesen: Herunterfahren der Beleihungsausläufe bei höheren Risiken der Banken verbunden mit Konsortialfinanzierungen, kleineren Losgrößen oder zumindest teilweiser persönlicher Haftung. Im Eigenmittelbereich setzt die Zeit des unternehmerischen Kapitals ein, das nun die Unsicherheitsphase nutzt und günstige Einstände erzielen kann. Antizyklisch bedeutet dies, dass sich künftig der Markt für risikoreichere Kreditinvestments stark ausdehnen wird.

 

Projektentwickler, die durch zu hohe Leverage Strukturen, verzögertes Timing, zu dünne eigene Eigenkapitaldecken bei gesunden Projekten oder durch zu hohe Risikoübernahme ihres eigenen Mezzanine Gebers in Schieflagen geraten sind, können sich am immer größer werdenden immobilienbezogenen Mezzanine Markt mit einer Teiltranche nachrangig refinanzieren und ihre Projekte so erfolgreich zu Ende führen. Dies kann ihnen durch entsprechend gute Risiko-Rendite Verhältnisse von Post-Corona Investitionen zugutekommen. Bestenfalls ergeben sich weiterhin Situationen, die skizzierten Immobilienprojekte durch weitsichtige Investments aufzufangen und wieder ihrem eigentlichen Wert zuzuführen.

 

Unsere Finanzierungslösungen können somit als eine wesentliche Finanzierungsoption unter sich dynamisch ändernden Rahmenbedingungen verstanden werden. Die Finanzierung trägt hierbei Ihrem individuellen Geschäftsmodell, wie Ihrer Unternehmensstrategie und dem jeweiligen immobilienwirtschaftlichen Nutzungskonzept Rechnung und ist schließlich verlässlich und zugleich belastbar. Unser Schlüssel liegt im Verständnis und im Ausgleich über eine ausgewogene, sachgerechte und vorausschauende Chancen- und Risikoallokation.

 

Auf dieser Basis evaluieren wir Ihre individuelle und tragfähige Finanzierungslösung.

Kontakt